House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2005-06
Publications on the internet
Science and Technology Committee Publications

Science and Technology - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 1 February 2006.

Taken before the Science and Technology Committee


Members present:

Mr Phil Willis, in the Chair

Adam AfriyieMargaret Moran
Mr Robert FlelloMr Brooks Newmark
Dr Evan HarrisBob Spink
Dr Brian IddonDr Desmond Turner


Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Mr Brian Morris, Head, Carbon Abatement Technologies, Energy Group, Dr George Marsh, Advisor on Carbon Abatement Technologies, Department of Trade and Industry, Dr Jim Penman, Head, Response Strategies Branch, Global Atmosphere Division, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, and Ms Helen Fleming, Head, Competition and Economic Regulation Team, HM Treasury, examined.

Question Number

1 - 19

20 - 39

40 - 59

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Dr Jon Gibbins, Energy Technology for Sustainable Development Group, Mechanical Engineering Department, Imperial College, London, Dr David Reiner, Judge Business School, University of Cambridge, UK Carbon Capture and Storage Consortium; Dr Nick Riley, Head, Sustainable and Renewable Energy Programme, Dr Sam Holloway, Senior Principal Scientist in underground CO2 storage research, British Geological Survey, examined.

Question Number

60 - 79

80 - 99

100 - 105

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006
Prepared 9 February 2006