Select Committee on Transport Tenth Report


Wednesday 8 March 2006  

Chief Constable Meredydd Hughes, South Yorkshire Police, Association of Chief Police Officers; Deputy Chief Constable Huw Jones, Assistant Inspector of Constabulary, Her Majesty's Inspectorate of Constabulary Ev 8

Ms Cynthia Barlow, Trustee, Roadpeace; Ms Mary Williams OBE, Chief Executive, Brake; Ms Paige Mitchell, Co-ordinator, Slower Speeds Initiative; Mr Kevin Delaney, Head of Traffic and Road Safety, RAC Foundation for Motoring; Mr Malcolm Bingham, Head of Roads and Traffic Management, Freight Transport Association

Ev 35

Chief Inspector Jan Berry, Kent Police, Chairman, Police Federation of England and Wales; Chief Superintendent Derek Barnett, Cheshire Constabulary, Police Superintendents' Association of England and Wales

Ev 57

Wednesday 15 March 2006

Ms Lorna Pearce, Senior Project Manager, and Dr Jeremy Broughton, Senior Research Fellow, Transport Research Laboratory; Mr Neal Skelton, Head of Professional Services, Intelligent Transport Society UK; Dr Claire Corbett, Senior Lecturer, School of Social Science and Law, Brunel University Ev 74

Mr Steve Thornton, Principal Engineer, City of Bradford, Chair, and Mr Dave Sherborne, Casualty Reduction Manager, Leeds City Council, West Yorkshire Road Safety Strategy Group; Lt Col Tex Pemberton, Cabinet Member, Highways and Transport, and Mr Rob Salmon, Assistant Head of Highways and Transport, West Sussex County Council; Mr Steve Burton, Deputy Director, Transport Police and Enforcement, and Mr Chris Lines, Head of London Road Safety Unit, Transport for London

Ev 89

Mr Paul Goggins MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Home Office, and Dr Stephen Ladyman MP, Minister of State, Department for Transport

Ev 106

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006
Prepared 31 October 2006