House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2005-06
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 29 June 2006.

Thursday 29 June 2006

Members present:

Mr John McFall, in the Chair
Angela EagleKerry McCarthy
Mr Michael FallonMr Brooks Newmark
Mr David GaukeJohn Thurso
Ms Sally KeebleMr Mark Todd
Mr Andrew LovePeter Viggers


Witnesses: Mr Mervyn King, Governor of the Bank of England and MPC member, Mr Paul Tucker, Executive Director (Markets), Bank of England, and MPC member, Mr Charles Bean, Executive Director, Bank of England, and MPC member, and Ms Kate Barker, external member of the MPC, gave evidence.

Question Numbers





contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006
Prepared 26 July 2006