House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2005-06
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 17 January 2006.

WEDNESDAY 7 DECEMBER 2005 (Afternoon)

Members present:

Mr John McFall, in the Chair

Lorely BurtKerry McCarthy
Mr Michael FallonMr George Mudie
Damian GreenMr David Ruffley
Ms Sally KeebleMr Mark Todd
Susan KramerPeter Viggers
Mr Andrew Love


Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Mr Jon Cunliffe, Second Permanent Secretary, Macroeconomic Policy and International Finance, Mr Dave Ramsden, Director, Budget and Tax Policy, Mr Tony Orhnial, Director, Personal Tax and Welfare Reform, Mr John Kingman, Director, Enterprise and Growth Unit, and Ms Mridul Brivati, Director, Public Spending, HM Treasury, gave evidence.

Question Number

113 - 119

120 - 139

140 - 159

160 - 179

180 - 199

200 - 219

220 - 239

240 - 259

260 - 273

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006
Prepared 25 January 2006