House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2005-06
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 17 January 2006.


Members present:

Mr John McFall, in the Chair

Angela EagleKerry McCarthy
Mr Michael FallonMr George Mudie
Damian GreenMr David Ruffley
Ms Sally KeebleMr Mark Todd
Susan KramerPeter Viggers
Mr Andrew Love


Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Rt Hon Gordon Brown, a Member of the House, Chancellor of the Exchequer, Mr Jon Cunliffe, Second Permanent Secretary, Macroeconomic Policy and International Finance, Mr Michael Ellam, Director, Policy and Planning, Mr Dave Ramsden, Director, Budget and Tax Policy, Mr Tony Orhnial, Director, Personal Tax and Welfare Reform, and Ms Mridul Brivati, Director, Public Spending, HM Treasury, gave evidence.

Question Number

274 - 279

280 - 299

300 - 319

320 - 339

340 - 359

360 - 379

380 - 399

400 - 419

420 - 432

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006
Prepared 25 January 2006