Select Committee on Welsh Affairs Seventh Special Report

The Welsh Affairs Committee

The Welsh Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Office of the Secretary of State for Wales (including relations with the National Assembly for Wales).

Current membership

Dr Hywel Francis MP (Chairman) (Labour, Aberavon)

Mr Stephen Crabb MP (Conservative, Preseli Pembrokeshire)

David T. C. Davies MP (Conservative, Monmouth)

Nia Griffith MP (Labour, Llanelli)

Mrs Siân C. James MP (Labour, Swansea East)

Mr David Jones MP (Conservative, Clwyd West)

Mr Martyn Jones MP (Labour, Clwyd South)

Albert Owen MP (Labour, Ynys Môn)

Jessica Morden MP (Labour, Newport East)

Hywel Williams MP (Plaid Cymru, Caernarfon)

Mark Williams MP (Liberal Democrat, Ceredigion)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Nick Wright (Clerk), Stephen Boyce (Committee Specialist), Jane Trew (Committee Assistant), Sarah Colebrook (Secretary) and Jim Lawford (Senior Office Clerk).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Welsh Affairs Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 3264; and the Committee's email address is

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006
Prepared 16 November 2006