Previous Section Index Home Page

Prime Minister

Council of Europe/Western European Union

The Prime Minister (Mr. Gordon Brown): The United Kingdom Delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe and the Assembly of the Western European Union is as follows:

Leader: Right hon. John Prescott MP
Full RepresentativesSubstitute Representatives

Lord Burlison DL

John Austin MP

Christopher Chope OBE MP

Timothy Boswell MP

Bill Etherington MP

James Clappison MP

Paul Flynn MP

Nigel Dodds OBE MP

Mike Hancock CBE MP

Nigel Evans MP

Baroness Hooper

James Gray MP

Baroness Knight of Collingtree DBE

John Greenway MP

Christine McCafferty MP

Doug Henderson MP

Humfrey Malins CBE MP

Bob Laxton MP

Alan Meale MP

Right hon. Lord McIntosh of Haringey

Edward O’Hara MP

Right hon. Denis MacShane MP

Lord Russell-Johnston

Khalid Mahmood MP

Geraldine Smith MP

David Marshall MP

Lord Tomlinson

Mark Oaten MP

Dr. Rudi Vis MP

Gordon Prentice MP

Robert Walter MP

Paul Rowen MP

David Wilshire MP

Right hon. Baroness Taylor of Bolton

Betty Williams MP

    Index Home Page