House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2006 - 07
Publications on the internet
General Committee Debates
Sustainable Communities

Sustainable Communities Bill

The Committee consisted of the following Members:

Chairman: Mr. Edward O’Hara
Benyon, Mr. Richard (Newbury) (Con)
Brown, Lyn (West Ham) (Lab)
Carswell, Mr. Douglas (Harwich) (Con)
Corbyn, Jeremy (Islington, North) (Lab)
Cousins, Jim (Newcastle upon Tyne, Central) (Lab)
Dobson, Frank (Holborn and St. Pancras) (Lab)
Drew, Mr. David (Stroud) (Lab/Co-op)
Efford, Clive (Eltham) (Lab)
Goldsworthy, Julia (Falmouth and Camborne) (LD)
Griffith, Nia (Llanelli) (Lab)
Hollobone, Mr. Philip (Kettering) (Con)
Hoyle, Mr. Lindsay (Chorley) (Lab)
Hurd, Mr. Nick (Ruislip-Northwood) (Con)
Letwin, Mr. Oliver (West Dorset) (Con)
Rogerson, Mr. Dan (North Cornwall) (LD)
Woolas, Mr. Phil (Minister for Local Government)
Chris Shaw, Committee Clerk
† attended the Committee

Public Bill Committee

Wednesday 14 March 2007

[Mr. Edward O’Hara in the Chair]

Sustainable Communities Bill

10 am
The Chairman: At the end of the previous sitting, Mr. Dobson was in the middle of his remarks. He is not here, so I cannot call him to conclude them.
Debate adjourned.—[Mr. Hurd.]
Debate to be resumed on Wednesday 28 March at Ten o’clock and Two o’clock, and on subsequent Wednesdays when the House is sitting at Ten o’clock.—[Mr. Hurd.]
Adjourned accordingly at two minutes past Ten o’clock till Wednesday 28 March at Ten o’clock.

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries ordering index

©Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 15 March 2007