Select Committee on Communities and Local Government Committee Second Report


Tuesday 27 June 2006
Steve Vinson, Head of Economic & Community Services and Kaja Curry, Tourism Development Manager, Caradon District Council
Paul Bellotti, Forward Planning Manager and Sue Lang, Principal Regeneration Manager, East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Peter Coe, Head of Regeneration, District of Easington Council
Adam Bates, Head of Tourism, Brighton & Hove City Council
Dr Robin McInnes OBE, Coastal Manager, and Steve Weaver, Chief Executive, Blackpool Borough Council
Councillor Ian Ward, Cabinet Member for Environment, Planning and Transport, Isle of Wight Council
Paul Lovejoy, Executive Director, Strategy & Sustainability, South East England Development Agency
Jamie Merrick, Director of Sustainable Communities, East of England Development Agency
Ian Wray, Head of Planning, /Transport and Housing, North West Regional Development Agency
Ian Thompson, Director of Operations (North), South West of England Regional Development Agency

Tuesday 4 July 2006
Professor Steve Fothergill, Centre for Regional Economic and Social Research, Sheffield Hallam University
James Hassett, Chief Executive, Market and Coastal Towns Association
Peter Hampson, Director, British Resorts and Destinations Association
Stefan Janowski, Manager and Nigel Bellamy, Deputy Chairman, Southport Partnership
Janet Waghorn, Executive Director and Paul Tipple, Chairman, East Kent Partnership

Tuesday 11 July 2006
Colin Dawson, Chief Executive, Philip Miller MBE, Managing Director of Stockvale Ltd, The British Association of Leisure Parks, Piers & Attractions Ltd
Michael Bedingfield, England Marketing Director, Stuart Barrow, Government Affairs Officer, VisitBritain
Judith Cligman, Director of Policy, Kate Clarke, Deputy Director, Policy, Heritage Lottery Fund
Duncan McCallum, Policy Director, Policy and Communications Group, English Heritage
Jess Steele, Deputy Chief Executive, British Urban Regeneration Association

Tuesday 17 October 2006
Peter Kegg, Chartered Institute of Housing and Chief Executive of Bournemouth Churches Housing Association
Sophie Livingston, Head of Policy and Communications, and Peter Shimwell, Manager of the Redruth Foyer, Foyer Federation
Bill Wells, Economy and Labour Market Divisional Manager, DWP, and Jeremy Groombridge, Director Business Design, JobCentre Plus
Dr David King, Director of Water Management, and Phil Rothwell, Head of Flood Risk Management Policy, Environment Agency
Peter Marsh, Regional Director of Skills, Learning and Skills Council, SE Region

Tuesday 24 October 2006
Rt Hon. Margaret Hodge MBE MP, Minister of State (Industry and the Regions), Department of Trade and Industry
Barry Gardiner MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Biodiversity, Landscape and Rural Affairs, Department for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
Rt Hon. Richard Caborn MP, Minister of State (Sport), Department for Culture, Media and Sport
Phil Woolas MP, Minister of State (Local Government & Community Cohesion)

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 7 March 2007