House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2006-07
Publications on the internet
Culture, Media and Sport Committee Publications

Culture, Media and Sport - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 1 May 2007.


Members present:

Mr John Whittingdale, in the Chair

Janet AndersonAlan Keen
Mr Nigel EvansMr Adrian Sanders
Paul FarrellyHelen Southworth


Memorandum submitted by UK Association of Online Publishers

Memorandum submitted by the Newspaper Society

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Mr Andrew Yeates, Intellectual Property Adviser, UK Association of Online Publishers; Ms Angela Mills Wade, Executive Director of the European Publishers Council, British Internet Publishers Alliance; and Ms Santha Rasaiah, Director of Political Editorial and Regulatory Affairs, and Ms Catherine Courtney, Legal Adviser, Newspaper Society, gave evidence.

Question Number

231 - 239

260 - 274

Memorandum submitted by Satellite and Cable Broadcasters' Group (SCBG)

Memorandum submitted by Digital Content Forum (DCF)

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Mr John Hambley, Chairman and Media Consultant, and Mr Nick Betts, Managing Director, Sci-fi Channel UK, Satellite and Cable Broadcasters Group; and Mr Fred Perkins, Former Chairman of Digital Content Forum (DCF), and Founder and Chief Executive of Information TV, gave evidence.

Question Number

275 - 279

280 - 299

300 - 301

Memorandum submitted by the BBC

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Ms Caroline Thomson, Director of Strategy, and Mr Ashley Highfield, Director of New Media and Technology, BBC, gave evidence.

Question Number

302 - 319

320 - 339

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 16 May 2007