House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Defence Committee Publications

Defence - Minutes of Evidence

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 23 October 2007.

Oral evidence

Taken before the Defence Committee

on Tuesday 23 October 2007

Members present

Mr James Arbuthnot
Mr David S BorrowMr Bernard Jenkin
Mr David CrausbyMr Kevan Jones
Linda GilroyRobert Key
Mr David HamiltonWillie Rennie
Mr Mike HancockJohn Smith
Mr Dai Havard


Witnesses: Rt Hon Des Browne MP, Secretary of State for Defence, Lieutenant General Peter Wall CBE, Deputy Chief of the Defence Staff (Commitments), and Mr Jon Day CBE, Director General Operational Policy, Ministry of Defence, gave evidence.

Question Numbers






Supplementary memorandum from the Ministry of Defence

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 30 November 2007