House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2006-07
Publications on the internet
Defence Committee Publications

Defence - Minutes of Evidence

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 11 January 2007.

Oral evidence

Taken before the Defence Committee and the Foreign Affairs Committee

on Thursday 11 January 2007

Members present:

Rt Hon James Arbuthnot, in the Chair

Mr John HoramMr Bernard Jenkin
Mr David S BorrowMr Kevan Jones
Mr David CrausbyMr Paul Keetch
Mike GapesAndrew Mackinlay
Linda GilroyMr Malcolm Moss
Mr Mike HancockMr Ken Purchase
Mr Dai HavardWillie Rennie
Mr David Heathcoat-AmoryMs Gisela Stuart
Mr Adam HollowayRichard Younger-Ross


Witnesses: Rt Hon Margaret Beckett MP, Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, and Mr Nigel Casey, Head of Iraq Policy Unit, Foreign and Commonwealth Office; and Rt Hon Des Browne MP, Secretary of State for Defence, and Air Chief Marshal Sir Jock Stirrup GCB, Chief of Defence Staff, Ministry of Defence, gave evidence.

Question Numbers







Supplementary memorandum from the Ministry of Defence

Supplementary memorandum from the Foreign and Commonwealth Office

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 27 February 2007