House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2006-07
Publications on the internet
Environmental Audit Committee Publications

Environmental Audit - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 3 July 2007.

Taken before the Environmental Audit Committee


Members present:

Mr Tim Yeo, in the Chair

Colin ChallenMark Lazarowicz
Mr David ChaytorMr Graham Stuart
Mr Nick Hurd


Memorandum submitted by the Energy Saving Trust

Memorandum submitted by the Royal Society for the Protection of Birds

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Ms Ruth Davis, Head of Climate Change Policy, Mr John Lanchbery, Principal Climate Change Adviser, Royal Society for the Protection of Birds, Mr Brian Samuel, Head of Policy Research and Ms Brooke Flanagan, Strategy Manager, Energy Saving Trust, gave evidence.

Question Number

1 - 19

20 - 39

40 - 44

Memorandum submitted by The Corner House

Memorandum submitted by FERN

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Mr Larry Lohmann, Research Associate, The Corner House and Ms Jutta Kill, Climate Change Campaign Co-ordinator, FERN, gave evidence.

Question Number

45 - 59

60 - 79

80 - 85

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 23 July 2007