Select Committee on Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Second Report

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee

The Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs and its associated bodies.

Current membership
Mr Michael Jack (Conservative, Fylde) (Chairman)
Mr Geoffrey Cox (Conservative, Torridge & West Devon)
Mr David Drew (Labour, Stroud)
James Duddridge (Conservative, Rochford & Southend East)
Patrick Hall (Labour, Bedford)
Lynne Jones (Labour, Birmingham, Selly Oak)
Daniel Kawczynski (Conservative, Shrewsbury & Atcham)
David Lepper (Labour, Brighton Pavilion)
Mrs Madeleine Moon (Labour, Bridgend)
Mr Jamie Reed (Labour, Copeland)
Mr Dan Rogerson (Liberal Democrat, North Cornwall)
Sir Peter Soulsby (Labour, Leicester South)
David Taylor (Labour, North West Leicestershire)
Mr Roger Williams (Liberal Democrat, Brecon & Radnorshire)

Mr Shailesh Vara (Conservative, North West Cambridgeshire) was a member of the Committee during this inquiry.

The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 152. These are available on the Internet via

The reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff
The current staff of the Committee are Chris Stanton (Clerk), Jenny McCullough (Second Clerk), Jonathan Little and Dr Antonia James (Committee Specialists), Marek Kubala (Inquiry Manager), Andy Boyd and Alison Mara (Committee Assistants), Mandy Sullivan (Secretary) and Susannah Drazin (Scrutiny Unit).

All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5774; the Committee's e-mail address is: Media inquiries should be addressed to Laura Kibby on 020 7219 0718.

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 23 February 2007