Select Committee on European Scrutiny Twelfth Report

Formal minutes

Wednesday 7 March 2007

Members present:

Mr Michael Connarty, in the Chair
Mr David S Borrow

Mr James Clappison

Ms Katy Clark

Jim Dobbin

Nia Griffith

Mr David Heathcoat-Amory

Mr Anthony Steen

Richard Younger-Ross

The Committee deliberated.

The Special Framework of Assistance for traditional suppliers of bananas: Mr Gareth Thomas MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department for International Development, Mr Rob Rudy, Head of Development Policy Section, European Union Department and Ms Laura Kelly, Senior Trade and Agriculture Advisor, Department for International Development, were examined.

Draft Report, proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1.1 to 9.6 read and agreed to.

Paragraph 9.7 read, amended, and agreed to.

Paragraphs 10.1 to 11.12 read and agreed to.

Paragraphs 11.13 and 11.14 read, amended, and agreed to.

Paragraph 12 read and agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Twelfth Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman do make the Report to the House.

The Committee further deliberated.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 14 March at 2.30 p.m.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 16 March 2007