House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Health Committee Publications

Health Committee - Minutes of Evidence
Responsibilities of the Secretary of State for Health

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 25 July 2007.

Oral evidence

Taken before the Health Committee on Wednesday 25 July 2007

Members present

Mr Kevin Barron, in the Chair
Mr David AmessSandra Gidley
Charlotte AtkinsDr Doug Naysmith
Mr Ronnie CampbellDr Howard Stoate
Jim DowdDr Richard Taylor


Witnesses: Rt Hon Alan Johnson MP, Secretary of State for Health, and Mr Hugh Taylor, Permanent Secretary, Department of Health, gave evidence.

Question Numbers







Supplementary memorandum by the Rt Hon Alan Johnson MP

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 16 July 2009