Select Committee on Committee on the Broads Authority Bill First Special Report

The Committee on the Broads Authority Bill

The Committee on the Broads Authority Bill was appointed by the Committee of Selection on 16 May 2007.

Current membership

David Taylor (Labour, North West Leicestershire) (Chairman)

Mr Stephen Crabb (Conservative, Preseli Pembrokeshire)

James Duddridge (Conservative, Rochford & Southend East)

Jim Sheridan (Labour, Paisley and Renfrewshire North)


The committee was established under the House of Commons Private Business Standing Orders and has a duty to hear the petitions against the Broads Authority Bill and any Government report referred to it; to decide whether the Bill should proceed; and to make amendments.


The Report of the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs on the Broads Authority Bill and oral evidence heard by the Committee are published on the Internet at:

Copies are also available from the Private Bill Office on request.

Committee staff

Clerk of the Committee: Miss Sîan Jones.

Committee Assistant: Mr Darren Hackett.


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk in the Private Bill Office, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6008; the email address is

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 26 July 2007