Select Committee on Science and Technology Tenth Report


Tuesday 1 May 2007
Professor Sir Howard Dalton, Chairman, Plenary Committee, and Mr Trevor Guymer, Secretary, Inter-Agency Committee on Marine Science and Technology (IACMST), Dr Philip Newton, Deputy Director, Science and Innovation, and Dr Mike Webb, Marine Science and Innovation Manager, Natural Environment Research Council (NERC)
Ev 1
Professor Gideon Henderson, Department of Earth Sciences, University of Oxford
Ev 14
Wednesday 16 May 2007
Dr Joe Horwood, Deputy Chief Executive, Centre for Environment, Fisheries & Aquaculture Science (Cefas), Dr Robin Hensley, International Partnering Programme Team Leader, UK Hydrographic Office, and Dr Mike Bell, Head, National Centre for Ocean Forecasting, Met Office
Ev 20
Professor Andrew J Willmott, Director, Proudman Oceanographic Laboratory, Professor Ed Hill, Director, National Oceanographic Centre, Southampton, and Professor Peter Liss, President, Challenger Society for Marine Science and University of East Anglia.
Ev 29
Wednesday 13 June 2007
Mr Ian Gallett, Executive Secretary, Society for Underwater Technology (SUT), Dr Lesley Thompson, Director, Research and Innovation, Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC), Dr Ralph Rayner, Vice President, Institute of Marine Engineering, Science and Technology (IMarEST), and Mr Richard Burt, Member, Executive Committee, Association of Marine Scientific Industries (AMSI)
Ev 37
Wednesday 4 July 2007
Dr Sharon Thompson, Senior Marine Policy Officer, Royal Society for the Protection of Birds, Dr Malcolm Vincent, Director of Science, Joint Nature Conservation Committee, Professor Ian Boyd, Sea Mammal Research Unit, University of St Andrews, and Dr Tom Tew, Chief Scientist, Natural England
Ev 53
Dr Alan Rodger, Head of Science Programmes, British Antarctic Survey (BAS), Professor Graham Shimmield, Director, Scottish Association for Marine Science (SAMS), Professor Bob Dickson, Centre for Environment, Fisheries & Aquaculture Science (Cefas), and Professor Andrew Watson, School of Environmental Sciences, UEA, Royal Society of Chemistry.
Ev 62
Monday 16 July 2007
Jonathan Shaw MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Professor Sir Howard Dalton, Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, and Professor Sir David King, Government Chief Scientific Adviser
Ev 70
Monday 23 July 2007
Professor Alan Thorpe, Chief Executive, and Dr Phil Williamson, School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia, Natural Environment Research Council.
Ev 83

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 18 October 2007