Select Committee on Science and Technology Seventh Report


ARTESAdvanced Research into Telecommunications
BARSCBritish Association of Remote Sensing Companies
BNSCBritish National Space Centre
CASECollaborative Awards in Science and Engineering
CCLRCCentral Laboratory of the Research Councils
CEOSCommittee on Earth Observation Satellites
COSPARCommittee on Space Research
CSRComprehensive Spending Review
DefraDepartment for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
DfESDepartment for Education and Skills
DFIDDepartment for International Development
DfTDepartment for Transport
DGSIDirector General of Science and Innovation
DIUSDepartment for Innovation, Universities and Skills
DMCDisaster Monitoring Constellation
DTIDepartment of Trade and Industry
DSTLDefence Science and Technology Laboratory
ECEuropean Commission
EEDAEast of England Development Agency
EGNOSEuropean Geostationary Navigation Overlay Service
ELIPSEuropean Programme for Life and Physical Sciences
EOEarth Observation
EOEPEarth Observation Envelope Programme
EOPBEarth Observation Programme Board
ESAEuropean Space Agency
ESEROEuropean Space Education Resource Office
EUEuropean Union
EUMETSATEuropean Organisation for the Exploitation of Meteorological Satellites
FCOForeign and Commonwealth Office
FP7Framework Programme 7
GEOGroup for Earth Observation
GEOSSGlobal Earth Observation System of Systems
GJUGalileo Joint Undertaking
GMESGlobal Monitoring for Environment and Security
GNSSGlobal Navigation Satellite System
GOCGalileo Operating Company
GPSGlobal Positioning Systems
GSAGalileo Supervisory Authority
HEFCEHigher Education Funding Council for England
ISSInternational Space Station
ISSETInternational Space School Educational Trust
KTPKnowledge Transfer Partnerships
LDALondon Development Agency
MoDMinistry of Defence
MoonLITE  Moon Lightweight Interior and Telecom Experiment
MRCMedical Research Council
MOSAICMicro Satellite Applications in Collaboration
NAONational Audit Office
NERCNatural Environment Research Council
NPLNational Physical Laboratory
NSCNational Space Centre
NSTPNational Space Technology Programme
OSAOuter Space Act
OSIOffice of Science and Innovation
PPARCParticle Physics and Astronomy Research Council
RASRoyal Astronomical Society
RDARegional Development Agency
ROSERelevance of Science Education
SEEDASouth East England Development Agency
SMESmall and Medium Enterprise
STFCScience and Technology Facilities Council
TTPTechnology Transfer Programme
UCLUniversity College London
VGVirgin Galactic

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 17 July 2007