Select Committee on Science and Technology Seventh Report


Wednesday 6 December 2006
Mr Colin Paynter, Managing Director, EADS Astrium, Mr Stuart Martin, Business Director, Space and Satcoms, LogicaCMG, Mr David Williams, Chief Executive, Avanti, and Sir Martin Sweeting, Chief Executive, Surrey Satellite Technology Limited.
Ev 1
Dr Trevor Cross, Technology Director, e2v, Mr John Rootes, Managing Director, JRA Technology Ltd, UK and Mr Nathan Hill, Managing Director, Qi3.
Ev 11
Wednesday 10 January 2007
Dr David Williams, Director General, Miss Paula Freedman, Director, DTI Space, and Dr Arwyn Davies, Director, Earth Observation (at both BNSC and NERC), British National Space Centre.
Ev 19
Professor Keith Mason, Chief Executive, Particle Physics and Astronomy Research Council (PPARC), Professor Richard Holdaway, Head of Science Programmes, Council for the Central Laboratory of the Research Councils (CCLRC), and Air Vice-Marshal Chris Moran, Assistant Chief of the Air Staff, Ministry of Defence.
Ev 29
Wednesday 30 January 2007
Ms Julie Bramman, Divisional Manager for School Curriculum, Department for Education and Skills, Dr Robin Clegg, Head of Science and Society, Particle Physics and Astronomy Research Council (PPARC), Paul Spencer, Evaluator and Consultant, Space Connections, and Professor Alan Wells, Emeritus Professor and Leverhulme Emeritus Fellow, University of Leicester, and Non-Executive Director, National Space Centre.
Ev 39
Wednesday 7 February 2007
Professor Sir Howard Dalton, Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, Professor Alan Thorpe, Chief Executive, Natural Environment Research Council (NERC), and Alan Douglas, Head of Assurance, Met Office.
Ev 51
Matthew Stuttard, Chairman, British Association of Remote Sensing Companies, Professor Shaun Quegan, Director, NERC Centre for Terrestrial Carbon Dynamics, and Professor Duncan Wingham, Head of the Department of Earth Sciences, University College London, and Director of the NERC Collaborative Centre for Polar Observation and Modelling.
Ev 57
Ms Elizabeth Duthie, Head of Galileo Programme Division, Department for Transport, Neil Ackroyd, Director of Data Collection and Management, Ordnance Survey, and Patrick McDougal, Vice President, Corporate Development and Director of Galileo Programme, Inmarsat.
Ev 63
Wednesday 21 February 2007
Professor Len Culhane, Chairman, UK Space Academic Network, and Emeritus Professor of Physics, University College London, Lord Rees of Ludlow, President, Royal Society and Professor of Cosmology and Astrophysics, University of Cambridge, and Professor Michael Rowan-Robinson, President, Royal Astronomical Society and Head of Astronomy and Astrophysics Department, Imperial College, London.
Ev 68
Dr Kevin Fong, Co-Director, Centre for Aviation, Space and Extreme Environment Medicine, Professor Chris Kennard, Chair, Neurosciences and Mental Health Board and MRC Council Member, Medical Research Council (MRC), and Michael Gourlay, Quality Control Consultant, Marchbanks Measurement Systems.
Ev 74
Will Whitehorn, President, Virgin Galactic, Jeff Gazzard, Board Member, Aviation Environment Federation, and Dr Patrick Collins, Director, Space Future Consulting.
Ev 79
Monday 19 March 2007
Jean-Jacques Dordain, Director General, and Professor David Southwood, Director of Science, European Space Agency.
Ev 86
Wednesday 18 April 2007
Malcolm Wicks MP, Minister for Science and Innovation, Department of Trade and Industry, and Dr David Williams, Director General, British National Space Centre (BNSC).
Ev 95

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 17 July 2007