House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2006-07
Publications on the internet
Transport Committee Publications

Transport - Minutes of Evidence

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 11 July 2007.

Taken before the Transport Committee


Members present:

Mrs Gwyneth Dunwoody, in the Chair

Mr David ClellandMr Philip Hollobone
Mr Jeffrey M DonaldsonMr Eric Martlew
Clive EffordMr Lee Scott
Mrs Louise EllmanGraham Stringer


Memorandum submitted by the Department for Transport

Annex A

Memorandum submitted by Driver and Vehicle Licensing, Northern Ireland

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Dr Stephen Ladyman, a Member of the House, Minister of State for Transport, Mr Brendan Magee, Chief Executive, Mr Trevor Evans, Deputy Chief Executive and acting Director of Vehicle Operations, Driver and Vehicle Registration and Licensing in Northern Ireland (DVLNI) and Mr Clive Bennett, Chief Executive, Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency (DVLA), gave evidence.

Question Number

1 - 19

20 - 39

40 - 59

60 - 79

80 - 99

100 - 115

Supplementary memorandum submitted by the Department of Transport

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 2 August 2007