House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2006-07
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 10 January 2007.

Oral evidence

Taken before the Treasury Committee

Treasury Sub-Committee

on Wednesday 1 November 2006

Members present:

Mr Michael Fallon, in the Chair
Mr David GaukeMr Brooks Newmark
Ms Sally KeebleMr Mark Todd
John McFallPeter Viggers
Mr George Mudie


Witnesses: Mr Christopher Daykin, Government Actuary, Mr Andrew Johnston, Deputy Government Actuary, and Mr Kevin Down, Director of Finance, Government Actuary's Department, gave evidence.

Question Numbers





Memorandum submitted by the Association of British Insurers

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 31 January 2007