House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2006-07
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 24 July 2007.

Thursday 14 June 2007

Members present

John McFall, in the Chair Mr George Mudie
Mr Colin BreedMr Brooks Newmark
Angela EagleMr Sîon Simon
Mr Michael FallonJohn Thurso
Ms Sally KeebleMr Mark Todd
Mr Andrew LovePeter Viggers


Witnesses: Rt Hon Gordon Brown MP, Chancellor of the Exchequer, Mr Nick Macpherson, Permanent Secretary, Mr Jon Cunliffe, Second Permanent Secretary and Managing Director, International and Finance, and Mr Dave Ramsden, Director Macroeconomics and Fiscal Policy, HM Treasury, gave evidence.

Question Numbers:




contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 18 September 2007