House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2006-07
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 27 March 2007.

Oral evidence

Taken before the Treasury Committee

on Tuesday 27 March 2007

Members present:

Mr John McFall, in the Chair
Mr Colin BreedMr Andrew Love
Mr Michael FallonMr Brooks Newmark
Mr David GaukeJohn Thurso


Witnesses: Mr Mervyn King, Governor of the Bank of England, Ms Rachael Lomax, Deputy Governor responsible for monetary policy, Sir John Gieve, Deputy Governor responsible for financial stability, Ms Kate Barker, External member of the Monetary Policy Committee, and Dr Andrew Sentance, External member of the Monetary Policy Committee, gave evidence.

Question Numbers





Memorandum submitted by Roger Bootle

Memorandum submitted by Professor Sheila Dow, University of Stirling

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 23 April 2007