Select Committee on Work and Pensions Seventh Report

The Work and Pensions Committee

The Work and Pensions Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Work and Pensions and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Terry Rooney MP (Labour, Bradford North) (Chairman)

Anne Begg MP (Labour, Aberdeen South)

Harry Cohen MP (Labour, Leyton and Wanstead)

Natascha Engel MP (Labour, North East Derbyshire)

Michael Jabez Foster MP (Labour, Hastings and Rye)

Justine Greening MP (Conservative, Putney)

Joan Humble MP (Labour, Blackpool North and Fleetwood)

Greg Mulholland MP (Liberal Democrat, Leeds North West)

John Penrose MP (Conservative, Weston-Super-Mare)

Mark Pritchard MP (Conservative, The Wrekin)

Jenny Willott MP (Liberal Democrat, Cardiff Central)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at A list of Reports of the Committee in the present Parliament is at the back of this volume.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Sarah Davies (Clerk), Emma Graham (Second Clerk), Amy Sweeney and Hanna Haas (Committee Specialists), Laura Humble (Committee Media Advisor), Louise Whitley (Committee Assistant), Emily Gregory (Committee Secretary) and John Kittle (Senior Office Clerk).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Work and Pensions Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5833; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 26 July 2007