House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007 - 08
Publications on the internet
Summary Agendas and Orders of Business

Summary Agenda Tuesday 19 February 2008

Here you can browse the House of Commons Summary Agenda for Tuesday 19 February 2008.

Summary Agenda
2.30 p.m.
Private Business (without debate).
Oral Questions to the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, including at 3.15 p.m. Topical Questions.
3.30 p.m.
Urgent Questions, Ministerial Statements (if any).
Presentation of Bill (without debate).
Allotments (Planning)—Motion for leave to introduce a Bill under the Ten minute rule (Tony Baldry) (for up to 20 minutes).
Business of the House (Banking (Special Provisions) Bill) (Motion) (until any hour, if the 10.00 p.m. Business Motion is agreed to).
Banking (Special Provisions) Bill:Second Reading (may continue until 8.00 p.m., if the Business of the House (Banking (Special Provisions) Bill) Motion is agreed to).
—followed by Money Resolution (without debate).
—followed by Ways and Means Resolution (without debate).
—followed by Remaining Stages, if the Business of the House (Banking (Special Provisions) Bill) Motion is agreed to (until midnight).
Local Government (Motion for approval) (for up to one and a half hours).
Statutory Instruments (Motions for approval) (without debate).
At the end of the sitting
Adjournment Debate: Homeopathic hospitals (David Tredinnick) (until 10.30 p.m. or for half an hour, whichever is later).

Sitting in Westminster Hall
General Debates:
9.30 a.m.
Thefts following credit and debit card cloning (Andrew Selous).
11.00 a.m.
Criminal courts sentencing options (Mr David Kidney).
12.30 p.m.
Stone conservation in cathedrals and churches (Robert Key).
1.00 p.m.
Calderdale’s housing strategy (Chris McCafferty).
1.30 p.m.
Consumer protection and the will writing industry (Lorely Burt) (until 2.00 p.m.).

Continue to Order of Business

House of Commons home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries ordering index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 19 February 2008