House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007 - 08
Publications on the internet
Summary Agendas and Orders of Business

Summary Agenda Tuesday 11 March 2008

Here you can browse the House of Commons Summary Agenda for Tuesday 11 March 2008.

Summary Agenda
2.30 p.m.
Motion for Unopposed Return (without debate).
Oral Questions to the Secretary of State for Justice, including at 3.15 p.m. Topical Questions.
3.30 p.m.
Urgent Questions, Ministerial Statements (if any).
Environmental Protection Act 1990 (Amendment)—Motion for leave to introduce a Bill under the Ten minute rule (Mr Bernard Jenkin) (for up to 20 minutes).
Proceedings on the Consolidated Fund (Appropriation) Bill (without debate).
European Union (Amendment) Bill:Third Reading (12th allotted day) (may continue for up to six hours).
Statutory Instrument (Motion for approval) (without debate).
European Union Document (Motion) (without debate).
Statutory Instruments (Motions for approval) (without debate).
Standing Orders (Select committees) (Motion) (no debate after 10.00 p.m.).
At the end of the sitting
Adjournment Debate: Regeneration of Newton Aycliffe town centre (Phil Wilson) (until 10.30 p.m. or for half an hour, whichever is later).

Sitting in Westminster Hall
General Debates:
9.30 a.m.
Disability poverty in the UK (Roger Berry).
11.00 a.m.
Spending on transport infrastructure in Yorkshire and Humberside (Mr Graham Stuart).
12.30 p.m.
Nursing and Midwifery Council (Mr Jim Devine).
1.00 p.m.
East Midlands Trains service (Mr Patrick McLoughlin).
1.30 p.m.
Woodhead rail route and options for its future (Ms Angela C. Smith) (until 2.00 p.m.).

[Sitting at Westminster on Wednesday 26th March at 9.25 a.m.]
       Notices of Oral Questions for Wednesday 26th March may be submitted to the Table Office. Notices for inclusion in the ‘shuffle’ should be submitted by 12.30 p.m. on Monday 17th March.


Continue to Order of Business

House of Commons home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries ordering index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 11 March 2008