Select Committee on Business and Enterprise Ninth Special Report

The Business and Enterprise Committee

The Business and Enterprise Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Business, Enterprise & Regulatory Reform.

Current membership

Peter Luff MP (Conservative, Mid Worcestershire) (Chairman)

Mr Adrian Bailey MP (Labour, West Bromwich West)

Roger Berry MP (Labour, Kingswood)

Mr Brian Binley MP (Conservative, Northampton South)

Mr Michael Clapham MP (Labour, Barnsley West and Penistone)

Mr Lindsay Hoyle MP (Labour, Chorley)

Miss Julie Kirkbride MP (Conservative, Bromsgrove)

Anne Moffat MP (Labour, East Lothian)

Mr Mark Oaten MP (Liberal Democrat, Winchester)

Mr Mike Weir MP (Scottish National Party, Angus)

Mr Anthony Wright MP (Labour, Great Yarmouth)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are: Eve Samson (Clerk), Emma Berry
(Second Clerk), Robert Cope (Committee Specialist), Louise Whitley
(Inquiry Manager), Anita Fuki (Committee Assistant), Lorna Horton
(Committee Secretary) and Jim Hudson (Senior Office Clerk).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerks of the Business and Enterprise Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5777; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 17 October 2008