Select Committee on Communities and Local Government Committee Tenth Report


Monday 25 February 2008  Page
Mr Trevor Phillips, Chair of the Equality and Human Rights Commission Ev 1
Mr Tim Allen, Programme Director for analysis and research, Local Government Association, Mr Gareth Davies, Managing Director for Local Government, Audit Commission and Mr Andrew Blake-Herbert, Strategic Director of Resources, Slough Borough Council Ev 6
Mr Ted Cantle, Executive Chairman and Mr Nick Johnson, Director of Policy, Institute of Community Cohesion Ev 11

Tuesday 4 March 2008
Mr Shufkat Razaq, Chair of Burnley Action Partnership (Local Strategic Partnership), Ms Sajda Majeed, Programme Manager, The Chai Centre and Mr Marian Siwerski Ev17
Ms Brenda Rochester, Canalside Community Association, Mr Richard Chipps, Thursby Gardens Community Action Group, Ms Ann Royle, Central Briercliffe Road Action Group and Mr Stewart Bone, Piccadilly's Moving Community Association Ev 21
Councillor Gordon Birtwistle, Leader, and Mr Steve Rumbelow, Chief Executive, Burnley Borough Council and County Councillor Doreen Pollitt, Deputy Leader, and Ms Jane Abdulla, Senior Policy Officer, Lancashire County Council
Ev 25

Thursday 1 April 2008
Mr Darra Singh, Chair of the Commission on Integration and Cohesion Ev 30
Ms Sally Hunt, General Secretary, University and College Union (UCU), Mr Patrick Wintour, Acting Chair, and Ms Bharti Patel, Secretary, Advisory Board on Naturalisation and Integration (ABNI) Ev 34
Ms Sarah Spencer CBE, Associate Director, Centre on Migration, Policy and Society (COMPAS), University of Oxford and Professor Richard Black, Sussex Centre for Migration Research, University of Sussex Ev 38

Tuesday 22 April 2008
Ms Alison Seabrooke, Chief Executive, and Ms Melanie Bowles, Practice Links Manager, Community Development Foundation Ev 45
Rt Hon Hazel Blears MP, Secretary of State, Communities and Local Government and Mr Liam Byrne MP, Minister of State for Borders and Immigration, Home Office Ev 50

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 16 July 2008