Select Committee on Culture, Media and Sport Eighth Report


Tuesday 23 October 2007
Colin Dawson, Chief Executive, British Association of Leisure Parks, Piers and Attractions, Robin Broke, Director, the Association of Leading Visitor Attractions, Gregor Hutcheon, Assistant Director for Policy and Campaigns, National Trust, and Dr Simon Thurley, Chief Executive, English Heritage
Ev 13
Peter Hampson, Director, British Resorts and Destinations Association, Suzanne Malcolm, Tourism Officer, Oxford City Council, Steve Vinson, Head of Economic and Community Services, Caradon District Council and Steve Weaver, Chief Executive, Blackpool Council
Ev 42
Tuesday 27 November 2007
Ros Pritchard, Chairman, Kurt Janson, Policy Director, Tony Millns, Board Member, and Brigid Simmonds, Board Member, Tourism Alliance
Ev 59
Juliet Williams, Chairman, South West Regional Development Agency, Jeff Alexander, Director of Global Enterprise, South East England Development Agency, James Berresford, Director of Tourism, North West Regional Development Agency
Ev 82
Thursday 18 December 2007
Martin Singfield, Finance Director, Visit London and Craig Beaumont, Public Affairs Manager, Visit London
Ev 95
Rhodri Glyn Thomas, Assembly Member, Welsh Assembly Minister for Heritage, Jonathan Jones, Director of Tourism and Marketing, VisitWales, Peter Lederer CBE, Chairman, VisitScotland and Chris Maguire, Corporate Affairs Manager, VisitScotland
Ev 118
Tuesday 8 January 2008
Bob Cotton, Chief Executive, British Hospitality Association, Rob Hayward, Chief Executive, British Beer and Pub Association, and Brian Wisdom, Chief Executive, People 1st
Ev 130
Stephen Dowd, Chief Executive, UKinbound
Ev 143
Tuesday 29 January 2008
Grant Hearn, Chief Executive, and Greg Dawson, Director of Communications, Travelodge
Ev 150
Professor John Fletcher, Head of the International Centre for Tourism and Hospitality Research, Bournemouth University, and Professor Victor Middleton OBE, former member of the DCMS Steering Group for the Allnutt Review of Tourism Statistics
Ev 159
Tuesday 5 February 2008
Christopher Rodrigues CBE, Chairman, Tom Wright CBE, Chief Executive, and Bernard Donoghue, Head of Public and Government Affairs, VisitBritain, and Hugh Taylor, Chairman, VisitEngland
Ev 181
Thursday 28 February 2008
Rt Hon Margaret Hodge MP MBE, Minister of State, Department for Culture, Media and Sport
Ev 210
Wednesday 12 March 2008
Aviva Pearson, Director of Tourism, Torbay Council, Alan Robinson, Strategic Director (Community), South Hams District Council, and Malcolm Bell, Chief Executive, Southwest Tourism
Ev 224
Lynne Hookings, Chairman, Torbay Tourism Forum, John Milne Home, Secretary, Tamar Valley Tourism Association and Moray Bowater, General Manager, Helpful Holidays
Ev 241

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 10 July 2008