Select Committee on Regulatory Reform Fifth Report

Annex 1: Witnesses

Tuesday 29 January 2008    
William Sargent, Executive Chair, and Jitinder Kohli, Chief Executive, Better Regulation Executive, Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform

Tuesday 1 April 2008
Clive Davenport, Trade and Industry Chairman, Federation of Small Businesses, Alexander Ehmann, Head of Parliamentary and Regulatory Affairs, Institute of Directors, Matthew Fell, Head of Corporate Affairs, Confederation of British Industry, Sally Low, Director of Policy, British Chambers of Commerce

Tuesday 29 April 2008

Philip Cullum, Acting Chief Executive, and Mr Steve Brooker, Senior Policy Adviser, National Consumer Council, Sarah Veale, Head, Equality and Employment Rights Department, Trades Union Congress

Tuesday 13 May 2008

Richard Gregg, Head of Regulation, Division and Programme Director of the Better Regulation Programme, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, Trevor Huddleston, Strategy Director, Department for Work and Pensions, Geoffrey Podger, Chief Executive, Health and Safety Executive, Giles Wilmore, Director of System Regulation, Health and Adult Social Care, Department of Health

Tuesday 20 May 2008

Councillor Keith Evans, Welsh Local Government Association, Wendy Martin, Senior Public Affairs Officer (LACORS), Councillor Andy Sutton, Local Government Association; and from Barbara Young, Chief Executive, Ed Mitchell, Head of Regulatory Development, Environment Agency

Tuesday 24 June 2008

Baroness Shriti Vadera, Parliamentary Under-Secretary, Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform, Sir William Sargent, Executive Chair, Jitinder Kohli, Chief Executive, Better Regulation Executive

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 17 July 2008