House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2006-07
Publications on the internet
Defence Committee Publications

Defence - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 11 December 2007.

Oral evidence

Taken before the Defence Committee

on Wednesday 21 November 2007

Members present

Mr James Arbuthnot, in the Chair Mr Dai Havard
Mr Bernard JenkinMr Adam Holloway
Mr Kevan JonesWillie Rennie
Mr Mike Hancock


Witnesses: Mr Ian Godden, Secretary of the Defence Industries Council and Chief Executive Officer of the Society of British Aerospace Companies (SBAC), Mr David Hayes, Chairman of Export Group for Aerospace and Defence (EGAD) and Director of Export Controls, Dr Jerry McGinn, US Aerospace Industries Association (AIA) and Northrop Grumman, Dr Sandy Wilson, President and Managing Director, General Dynamics UK, and Ms Alison Wood, Group Strategic Development Director, BAE Systems, gave evidence.

Question Numbers:






Witnesses: Rt Hon Baroness Taylor of Bolton, a Member of the House of Lords, Minister for Defence Equipment and Support, Mr Stephen French, Director General Acquisition Policy, Mr Tony Pawson, Head Defence Export Services and Ms Gloria Craig, Director General International Security Policy, Ministry of Defence, and Mr Paul Lincoln, Head of Defence and Security Policy, Cabinet Office, gave evidence.

Question Numbers:






contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 11 December 2007