Select Committee on Defence Eleventh Report

Formal Minutes

Tuesday 1 July 2008

Members present:

Mr James Arbuthnot, in the Chair
Mr David S Borrow MP

Mr David Crausby MP

Linda Gilroy MP

Mr David Hamilton MP

Mr Mike Hancock MP

Mr Dai Havard MP

Mr Adam Holloway MP

Mr Bernard Jenkin MP

Mr Brian Jenkins MP

Mr Kevan Jones MP

Robert Key MP

John Smith MP

Draft Report (Ministry of Defence Main Estimates 2008-09), proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1 to 28 read and agreed to.

Annex (List of Abbreviations) and Summary agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Eleventh Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman make the Report to the House.

Written evidence was ordered to be reported to the House for printing with the Report.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 15 July at 10.00 am

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 7 July 2008