House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Environmental Audit Committee Publications

Environmental Audit - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 28 October 2008.

Environmental Audit Committee

Tuesday 20 May 2008

Members present

Mr Tim Yeo, in the Chair
Colin ChallenMr Nick Hurd
Mr David ChaytorDr Desmond Turner
Martin HorwoodJoan Walley


Memorandum submitted by The Home Builders Federation

Memorandum submitted by the National House-Building Council (NHBC)

Witnesses: Mr John Slaughter, Director of External Affairs, Mr Dave Mitchell, Technical Director, Home Builders Federation, Mr Lewis Sidnick, Public & External Affairs Manager, and Mr Neil Jefferson, General Manager, External Relations, National House Building Council, gave evidence.

Question Numbers



Memorandum submitted by Campaign to Protect Rural England

Witnesses: Mr Neil Sinden, Director of Policy, and Ms Kate Gordon, Senior Planning Officer, Campaign to Protect Rural England, gave evidence.

Question Numbers



Memorandum submitted by Local Government Association

Memorandum submitted by The Town and Country Planning Association (TCPA)

Witnesses: Cllr Paul Bettison, Chair, LGA Environment Board, and Leader, Bracknell Forest Borough Council, and Mr Martin Wheatley, Local Government Association; and Mr Gideon Amos, Chief Executive, and Ms Julie Cowans, Trustee, Town and Country Planning Association, gave evidence.

Question Numbers



contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 3 November 2008