House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Environmental Audit Committee Publications

Environmental Audit - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 15 January 2008.

Taken before the Environmental Audit Committee


Members present

Mr Tim Yeo, in the Chair

Colin ChallenMr Graham Stuart
Mr David ChaytorJo Swinson
Martin HorwoodDr Desmond Turner
Mr Nick Hurd


Memorandum submitted by the Biofuels Corporation Trading Ltd


Memorandum submitted by the Renewable Energy Association

Memorandum submitted by the Environmental Industries Commission (EIC)

Memorandum submitted by British Sugar plc

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Mr Sean Sutcliffe, Chief Executive, Biofuels Corporation, Mr Graham Hilton, Chairman, EIC Renewable Transport Fuels Working Group, Mr Chris Carter, Corporate Affairs Director, British Sugar plc, Ms Clare Wenner, Head of Transport Biofuels, Renewable Energy Association, and Mr Merlin Hyman, Director, Environmental Industries Commission, gave evidence.

Question Number

1 - 19

20 - 29

Memorandum submitted by WWF-UK

Memorandum submitted by Friends of the Earth

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Ms Hannah Griffiths, Biofuels Campaigner, Friends of the Earth, and Mr Adam Harrison, Food and Agriculture Policy Officer, WWF Scotland, gave evidence.

Question Number

30 - 39

40 - 59

60 - 64

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 21 January 2008