Select Committee on Environmental Audit First Report


Tuesday 13 November 2007
Mr Sean Sutcliffe, Chief Executive, Biofuels Corporation, Mr Graham Hilton, Chairman, EIC Renewable Transport Fuels Working Group, Mr Chris Carter, Corporate Affairs Director, British Sugar plc, Ms Clare Wenner, Head of Transport Biofuels, Renewable Energy Association, Mr Merlin Hyman, Director, Environmental Industries Commission Ev 20
Ms Hannah Griffiths, Biofuels Campaigner, Friends of the Earth, and Mr Adam Harrison, Food and Agriculture Policy Officer, WWF Scotland Ev 42
Tuesday 20 November 2007
Ms Julie Foley, Head, Sustainable Development, Ms Amanda Barratt, Industry Regulation Policy Adviser, the Environment Agency; and Dr Tony Weighell, Global Impacts Programme Manager, and Ms Jessica Magnus, EU Policy Adviser, The Joint Nature Conservation Committee Ev 62
Mr Peter Kendall, President, and Mr Guy Gagen, Head of Combinable Crops, National Farmers' Union (NFU); and Mr Greg Archer, Director, and Ms Jessica Chalmers, Programme Manager, Low Carbon Vehicle Partnership (LCVP) Ev 84
Professor Richard Bateman, Professor Roland Clift CBE, Biosciences Federation, and Dr Dominick Spracklen, University of Leeds Ev 100
Thursday 27 November 2007
Jim Fitzpatrick MP, Secretary of State; Malcolm Fendick, Head Of Cleaner Fuels and Vehicles Division and Chief Mechanical Engineer; and Rupert Furness, Head of Biofuels Branch, Department for Transport Ev 109

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 21 January 2008