Select Committee on Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Seventh Report

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee

The Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs and its associated bodies.

Current membership
Mr Michael Jack (Conservative, Fylde) (Chairman)
Mr Geoffrey Cox (Conservative, Torridge & West Devon)
Mr David Drew (Labour, Stroud)
Mr James Gray (Conservative, North Wiltshire)
Patrick Hall (Labour, Bedford)
Lynne Jones (Labour, Birmingham, Selly Oak)
David Lepper (Labour, Brighton Pavilion)
Miss Anne McIntosh (Conservative, Vale of York)
Mr Dan Rogerson (Liberal Democrat, North Cornwall)
Sir Peter Soulsby (Labour, Leicester South)
Dr Gavin Strang (Labour, Edinburgh East)
David Taylor (Labour, North West Leicestershire)
Paddy Tipping (Labour, Sherwood)
Mr Roger Williams (Liberal Democrat, Brecon & Radnorshire)

Daniel Kawczynski (Conservative, Shrewsbury & Atcham), was a Member of the Committee during this inquiry.

The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 152. These are available on the Internet via

The reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff
The current staff of the Committee are Chris Stanton (Clerk), Nerys Welfoot (Second Clerk), Sarah Coe (Committee Specialist—Environment), Marek Kubala and Joanna Dodd (Inquiry Managers), Andy Boyd and John-Paul Flaherty (Committee Assistants) and Mandy Sullivan (Secretary).

All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5774; the Committee's e-mail address is: Media inquiries should be addressed to Laura Kibby on 020 7219 0718.

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 10 June 2008