Select Committee on Home Affairs Seventh Report


Tuesday 26 February 2008
Sir Ronnie Flanagan GBE QPM, HM Chief Inspector of Constabulary

Tuesday 11 March 2008
Mr Ken Livingstone, Mayor of London
Mr Boris Johnson MP, Conservative Candidate for Mayor of London 2008
Mr Brian Paddick, Liberal Democrat Candidate for Mayor of London 2008
Mr Len Duvall, Chairman, Metropolitan Police Authority, and Mr Paul Stephenson*, Deputy Commissioner, Metropolitan Police Service

Tuesday 22 April 2008
Chief Constable Sir Norman Bettison, Association of Chief Police Officers, and Chief Constable Peter Neyroud, Chief Executive, National Policing Improvement Agency
Sergeant Guy Rooney, Custody Sergeant, Acton Police Station, Metropolitan Police
Mr Paul Carne, Mrs Rachel Carne, and Mrs Helen Newlove

Thursday 24 April 2008
Chief Constable Sara Thornton, Ms Terri Teasdale, Head of Personnel, and Mr Maurice Collins, Police Federation Chair, Thames Valley Police
Commander Ali Dizaei, President, National Black Police Association, and Dr Ranjit Manghnani, Development Adviser, National Policing Improvement Agency
Superintendent Steve Kirk, Commander, Reading Police, and Mr David Betts, Chairman, Purley Neighbourhood Action Group

*  Mr Paul Stephenson is now know as Sir Paul Stephenson, following his knighthood awarded on 10 October 2008

Tuesday 3 June 2008
Sir Simon Milton, Chair, Local Government Association, and Chief Constable Julie Spence, Cambridgeshire Constabulary
Mr Rob Chester, Head of Licensing, Asda, Mr James Lowman, Chief Executive, Association of Convenience Stores, Mr Rob Hayward OBE, Chief Executive, British Beer and Pub Association, and Mr Alan Brown, Director for Group Loss, Prevention and Security, Tesco
Chief Constable Stephen Otter, Devon and Cornwall Constabulary

Tuesday 10 June 2008
Mr Richard Bobbett, Chief Executive, Airwave Solutions, Ms Charmaine Eggberry, Vice President and Managing Director, EMEA, Research in Motion, and Mr Paul Moonan, Managing Director, G4S Justice Services
Chief Constable Ian Johnston, British Transport Police, and Inspector Jim Hitch, Bedfordshire Police
Mr Paul McKeever, Chairman, and Mr Ian Rennie, General Secretary, Police Federation of England and Wales

Tuesday 17 June 2008
Professor Sir Al Aynsley-Green, Children's Commissioner for England

Tuesday 1 July 2008
Mr Bob Jones, Chair, and Mr Phil Blundell, Vice-Chair, Association of Police Authorities
Ms Cherie Booth QC, Chair, Mr Liam Black, Commissioner, Street Weapons Commission
Chief Superintendent Steve Dann, Borough Commander for Hackney, Metropolitan Police
Rt Hon Tony McNulty MP, Minister of State for Security, Counter-terrorism, Crime and Policing, Home Office

Tuesday 15 July 2008
Mr Boris Johnson, Mayor of London, and Mr Kit Malthouse, Deputy Mayor for Policing
Sir Adrian Bruce Fulford, member of the Queen's Bench Division of the High Court

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 10 November 2008