Select Committee on Liaison Third Report

Formal Minutes

Thursday 27 March 2008

Members present:

Mr Alan Williams, in the Chair
Mr Alan Beith

Michael Connarty

Sir Patrick Cormack

Mr Andrew Dismore

Mrs Gwyneth Dunwoody

Mike Gapes

Mr Michael Jack

Mr Edward Leigh

Peter Luff

John McFall

Mr Barry Sheerman

Dr Phyllis Starkey

Keith Vaz

Mr Phil Willis

Sir George Young

Draft Report (The work of committees in 2007), proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraph 1 to 116 read and agreed to.

Annex agreed to.

Several papers were appended to the Report as Appendices 1 to 4.

Resolved, That the Report be the Third Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman do make the Report to the House.

Ordered, That embargoed copies of the Report be made available, in accordance with provisions of Standing Order No. 134.

[Adjourned till Thursday 8 May at 9.30 am.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 4 April 2008