Select Committee on Transport Tenth Report

Witnesses (Delivering a sustainable railway: a 30-year strategy for the railways?)

Wednesday 9 January 2008
Mr Jim Steer, Director, Julie Mills, Director, Greengauge 21, Mr Roger Ford, Industry & Technology Editor, Modern Railways, Mr Paul Martin, Director General, The Railway Forum
Mr Cliff Perry, Vice Chairman, Railway Division, Institution of Mechanical Engineers, Mr Martin Brennan, Chair, CILT, Ms Mary Bonar, Member, CILT Strategic Rail Forum, Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport (CILT), Dr Ian Harrison, Deputy Director, Environment, Economy and Culture, Devon County Council, Mr Colin McKenna, Head of Highways and Transport, West Sussex County Council, County Surveyors Society
Mr George Muir, Director General, Association of Train Operating Companies (ATOC), Mr Richard Brown CBE, Chief Executive Officer, Mr Louisa Bell, Head of Environment and Energy, Eurostar UK Ltd, Mr Tony Collins, Chief Executive, Mr Chris Gibb, Chief Operating Officer, Virgin Trains

Wednesday 23 January 2008  
Mr Ian McAllister, Chairman, Mr Iain Coucher, Chief Executive, Mr Paul Plummer, Director Planning and Regulation Network Rail
Mr Chris Bolt, Chairman, Mr Bill Emery, Chief Executive Office of Rail Regulation (ORR)

Wednesday 20 February 2008  
Mr Anson Jack, Deputy Chief Executive, and Mr Stephen McKay, Safety Policy Adviser, Rail Safety and Standards Board; and Mr Peter Rayner, Consultant and Expert on Railway Operations and Safety
Mr Gerry Doherty, General Secretary, Transport Salaried Staffs' Association, Mr Bob Crow, General Secretary, and Mr Alex Gordon, Executive Committee Member, the National Union of Rail, Maritime and Transport Workers (RMT)
Mr Colin Walton, Chairman & Chief Country Representative, UK & Ireland, Bombardier Transportation Group and Mr Haydn Abbott, Managing Director, Angel Trains

Wednesday 5 March 2008  
Mr Chris Bolt, Chairman, Mr Bill Emery, Chief Executive, and Mr Michael Lee, Director, Access, Planning and Performance, Office of Rail Regulation (ORR)
Mr Colin Foxall, Chairman, Passenger Focus, Mr Brian Cooke, Chairman, London TravelWatch, Mr Roger Turner, General Secretary, UNITE - The National Federation of Royal Mail and BT Pensioners, Mrs Sue Sharp, Head of Public Policy and Campaigns at The Guide Dogs for the Blind Association
Mr Stephen Joseph, Executive Director, Campaign for Better Transport; Mr Paul Withrington, Director, and Mr Jim Russell, Transport-Watch; Mr Don Mathew, Policy Adviser, and Mr Martin Bright, Rail Liaison Officer, Sustrans

Wednesday 16 March 2008  
Mr Julian Johnson, Chair of the South West Regional Assembly's Regional Transport Board, South West Regional Assembly and South West Regional Development Agency, Mr Chris Haynes, Head of Transportation Strategy, Birmingham City Council, West Midland Regional Rail Forum, Mr Geoff Hobbs, Head of Strategy, London Rail, Transport for London, and Professor David Begg, Chairman of the Transport Compact, Northern Way
Mr Tom Harris MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Transport, and Mr Bob Linnard, Director, Rail Strategy and Stakeholder Relations, Department for Transport

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 24 July 2008