House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Transport Committee Publications

Transport - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 16 July 2008.

Oral evidence

Taken before the Transport Committee

on Wednesday 9 January 2008

Members present

Mrs Gwyneth Dunwoody, in the Chair
Mr David ClellandMr Eric Martlew
Clive EffordMr Lee Scott
Mrs Louise EllmanDavid Simpson
Mr Philip HolloboneGraham Stringer


Witnesses: Mr Jim Steer, Director, Ms Julie Mills, Director Greengauge 21, Mr Roger Ford, Industry & Technology Editor, Modern Railways, and Mr Paul Martin, Director General, The Railway Forum, gave evidence.

Question Numbers





Witnesses: Mr Cliff Perry, Vice Chairman Railway Division, Institution of Mechanical Engineers, Mr Martin Brennan, Chair, Strategic Rail Forum, Ms Mary Bonar, Member, Strategic Rail Forum, Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport, Dr Ian Harrison, Deputy Director, Environment, Economy and Culture, Devon County Council and Mr Colin McKenna, Head of Highways and Transport, West Sussex County Council, County Surveyors Society, gave evidence.

Question Numbers




Witnesses: Mr George Muir, Director General, Association of Train Operating Companies (ATOC), Mr Richard Brown, CBE, Chief Executive Officer, Ms Louisa Bell, Head of Environment and Energy, Eurostar UK Limited, Mr Tony Collins, Chief Executive, Mr Chris Gibb, Chief Operating Officer, Virgin Trains, gave evidence.

Question Numbers





contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 21 July 2008