Select Committee on Transport Seventh Report

Formal Minutes

Wednesday 4 June 2008

Members present:

Mrs Louise Ellman, in the Chair
Clive Efford

Mr Philip Hollobone

Mr John Leech

Mr Graham Stringer

Draft Report (Department for Transport Annual Report 2007), proposed by Clive Efford, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1 to 46 read and agreed to.

Question put, That paragraphs 47 to 50 stand part of the Report.

The Committee divided.

Ayes, 4

Clive Efford

Mrs Louise Ellman

Mr John Leech

Mr Graham Stringer

Noes, 1

Mr Philip Hollobone

Paragraphs 51 to 75 read and agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Seventh Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman make the Report to the House.

Ordered, That embargoed copies of the Report be made available, in accordance with the provisions of Standing Order No. 134.

Written evidence was ordered to be reported to the House for printing with the Report.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 13 June 2008