some default text...
       House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 29 November 2007.

Oral Evidence

Taken before the Treasury Committee

on Thursday 29 November 2007

Members present

Rt Hon John McFall, in the Chair Mr Philip Dunne
Nick AingerMr Michael Fallon
Mr Graham BradyMr Andrew Love
Mr Colin BreedMr Mark Todd
Jim CousinsPeter Viggers


Witnesses: Mr Mervyn King, Governor of the Bank of England, Ms Rachel Lomax, Deputy Governor of the Bank of England (Monetary Analysis), Mr Charles Bean, Executive Director and Chief Economist, Professor Tim Besley and Professor David Blanchflower, External Members of the Monetary Policy Committee, gave evidence.

Question Numbers:





contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 17 January 2008