some default text...
       House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 26 March 2008.

Oral evidence

Taken before the Treasury Committee

on Wednesday 26 March 2008

Members present

John McFall, in the Chair Mr Michael Fallon
Nick AingerMs Sally Keeble
Mr Graham BradyMr Andrew Love
Mr Colin BreedJohn Thurso
Jim CousinsMr Mark Todd
Mr Philip DunnePeter Viggers

Witnesses: Mr Mervyn King, Governor of the Bank of England, Ms Rachel Lomax, Deputy Governor of the Bank of England (Monetary analysis), Professor Charles Bean, Chief Economist, Bank of England, Dr Andrew Sentance, external member of the Monetary Policy Committee and Professor David Blanchflower, external member of the Monetary Policy Committee, gave evidence.


Question Numbers:





Memorandum from the Monetary Policy Committee of the Bank of England

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 28 April 2008