House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 24 January 2008.


Members present

John McFall, in the Chair

Nick AingerMr Andrew Love
Mr Graham BradyMr George Mudie
Mr Colin BreedMr Siôn Simon
Jim CousinsJohn Thurso
Mr Philip DunneMr Mark Todd
Mr Michael FallonPeter Viggers
Ms Sally Keeble


Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Rt Hon Alistair Darling MP, Chancellor of the Exchequer, Mr John Kingman, Second Permanent Secretary, and Mr Clive Maxwell, Director, Financial Services, HM Treasury, gave evidence.

Question Number

1750 - 1759

1760 - 1779

1780 - 1799

1800 - 1819

1820 - 1839

1840 - 1859

1860 - 1871

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 1 February 2008