Looked-after Children - Children, Schools and Families Committee Contents


Wednesday 19 March 2008
Dr Roger Morgan OBE, Children's Rights Director for England; Maxine Wrigley, Chief Executive, A National Voice; Martin Narey, Chair of the Future of the Care Population Care Matters Working Group and Chief Executive of Barnardo's; and Pam Hibbert, Assistant Director-Policy, Barnardo's

Wednesday 26 March 2008
Margaret Dillon, Deputy Chief Executive and Executive Director of Children's Services, NCH; Mary MacLeod, Chief Executive, Family and Parenting Institute; Anne Scarborough, Association of Directors of Children's Services; and Professor Jane Tunstill, Visiting Professor of Social Work at King's College, London

Monday 21 April 2008
Professor Ian Sinclair, Research Professor, Children and Young People's Social Work Team, University of York; Robert Tapsfield, Chief Executive, The Fostering Network; and Kevin Williams, Chief Executive, The Adolescent and Children's Trust (TACT)

Monday 28 April 2008

Helen Chambers, Principal Officer, Well-being, National Children's Bureau (NCB); Sue Dunstall, Policy Adviser, National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (NSPCC); Dr Rita Harris, The Care Matters Partnership; and Dr Catherine M Hill, Chair of the Health Group Advisory Committee at the British Association for Adoption and Fostering (BAAF)

Monday 12 May 2008
Celia Atherton, Director, Research in Practice; Jane Haywood, Chief Executive, Children's Workforce Development Council; Professor Julian Le Grand, Professor of Social Policy, London School of Economics; and Steve Titcombe, Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council
David Crimmens, Principal Lecturer, School of Health and Social Care, University of Lincoln; Jane Haywood, Chief Executive, Children's Workforce Development Council; and Professor Pat Petrie, Professor of Education, Thomas Coram Research Unit, Institute of Education, University of London

Monday 2 June 2008
Professor Mike Stein, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York; Martin Hazlehurst, Service Manager, National Leaving Care Advisory Service (NLCAS), John Hill, National Manager, What Makes the Difference? Project (WMTD); and Steve Hillman, Policy and Research Manager, The Foyer Federation

Monday 23 June 2008
Bob Ashford, Head of Youth Justice Strategy, Youth Justice Board (YJB); Chris Callender, Assistant Director (Legal), Howard League for Penal Reform; and Dr Di Hart, Principal Officer, Youth Justice and Welfare, National Children's Bureau (NCB)
Lisa Nandy, Chair, Refugee Children's Consortium (RCC)

Monday 30 June 2008
Trevor Jones, National Co-ordinator, Parents Against Injustice (PAIN); and Jean Robinson, Association for Improvements in the Maternity Services (AIMS)
Kim Bromley-Derry, Vice President, Association of Directors of Children's Services (ADCS); David Holmes, Chief Executive, British Association for Adoption and Fostering (BAAF); Caroline Little, Co-Chair, Association of Lawyers for Children; and Mick Lowe, Director of Strategy, General Social Care Council (GSCC)

Monday 27 October 2008
Cllr Les Lawrence, Chair of the Children and Young People's Board, and Caroline Abrahams, Programme Director for Children and Young People, Local Government Association; Marion Davis, Director of Children's Services, Warwickshire County Council; Steve Goodman, Deputy Director of Children and Young People's Services, London Borough of Hackney; and Pauline Newman, Director of Children's Services, Manchester City Council

Wednesday 29 October 2008

The Baroness Morgan of Drefelin, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department for Children, Schools and Families

Wednesday 17 December 2008

Colin Green, Safeguarding spokesman, Association of Directors of Children's Services; Henrietta Heawood, British Association of Social Workers; Professor Judith Masson, Professor of Socio-legal Studies, University of Bristol; and Dr Rosalyn Proops, Officer for Child Protection, Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 20 April 2009