National Curriculum - Children, Schools and Families Committee Contents


Wednesday 4 June 2008
Lesley James, Head of Education, Royal Society for the Encouragement of the Arts; Mick Waters, Director of Curriculum, Qualifications and Curriculum Authority; Robert Whelan, Deputy Director, Civitas: Institute for the Study of Civil Society; and Dr Ben Williamson, Senior Researcher, Futurelab

Wednesday 11 June 2008
John Bangs, Assistant Secretary, National Union of Teachers (NUT); Mick Brookes, General Secretary, National Association of Head Teachers (NAHT); Martin Johnson, Deputy General Secretary, Association of Teachers and Lecturers (ATL); and Darren Northcott, National Official for Education, National Association of Schoolmasters Union of Women Teachers (NASUWT)
Carmel Gallagher, Manager for Curriculum Development, Northern Ireland Council for the Curriculum, Examinations and Assessment; David Robb, Chairman, Undergraduate Admissions Committee, Imperial College London; and Colin Wilman, Chair, Education and Skills Policy Unit, Federation of Small Businesses

Monday 7 July 2008
Rt Hon Jim Knight MP, Minister for Schools and Learners; and Helen Williams, Director, Curriculum and Pupil Well-being, Department for Children, Schools and Families

Monday 20 October 2008
Professor Bill Boyle, University of Manchester; Peter Dudley, Primary National Strategy; Roger Shippam, Deputy Director, Education Directorate, Ofsted; Professor Rosemary Webb, University of Manchester; and Dr Dominic Wyse, University of Cambridge
Sir Jim Rose, Education Consultant; and Colin Seal, Head of the Rose Review secretariat

Monday 3 November 2008
Professor Derek Bell, Chief Executive, Association for Science Education; Clive Bush, Director, Secondary National Strategy; Dr Rita Gardner, Director, Royal Geographical Society; and Professor Gordon Stobart, Institute of Education, University of London

Monday 10 November 2008

Susan Anderson, Director, Public Services, Confederation of British Industry; Benedict Arora, Programme Director, National Endowment for Science, Technology and the Arts; Mary Curnock Cook OBE, Director, Qualifications and Skills, Qualifications and Curriculum Authority; and Professor Ann Hodgson, Institute of Education, University of London

Monday 17 November 2008

Mick Waters, Director of Curriculum, and Teresa Bergin, Director, Diploma Programme, Qualifications and Curriculum Authority; Professor David Hargreaves, Associate Director for Development and Research, Specialist Schools and Academies Trust; and Tim Oates, Director of Assessment Research and Development, Cambridge Assessment

Monday 24 November 2008

Rt Hon Jim Knight MP, Minister for Schools and Learners, Sarah McCarthy-Fry MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department for Children, Schools and Families; and Ian Harrison, Managing Director, Capita Strategic Children's Services and the National Strategies

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 2 April 2009