Training of Children and Families Social Workers - Children, Schools and Families Committee Contents


Monday 18 May 2009  Page
Moria Gibb, Chief Executive of Camden Council and Chair of the Social Work Task Force; Bob Reitemeier, Chief Executive of The Children's Society and Deputy Chair of the Social Work Task Force, and Andrew Webb, Corporate Director for Children and Young People, Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council and Deputy Chair of the Social Work Task Force. Ev 3
Bridget Robb, Interim Manager (Professional Services), British Association of Social Workers, and Heather Wakefield, National Secretary, Unison. Ev 18

Monday 1 June 2009
Professor Lena Dominelli, Universities UK; Professor Stephen Scott, Universities UK; Hilary Tompsett, Chair, Joint Universities Council Social Work Education Committee, and Professor Sue White, Chair, Association of Professors of Social Work. Ev 34
Keith Brumfitt, Director of Strategy, Children's Workforce Development Council; Jane Haywood, Chief Executive, Children's Workforce Development Council; Rosie Varley, Chair, General Social Care Council, and Mike Wardle, Chief Executive, General Social Care Council. Ev 55

Wednesday 10 June 2009
Liz Davies, London Metropolitan University; Dr Eileen Munro, London School of Economics, and Professor Michael Preston-Shoot, University of Bedfordshire. Ev 72
Bruce Clark, Director of Policy, Children and Family Court Advisory and Support Service (CAFCASS); Eleni Ioannides, Association of Directors of Children's Services and Director of Children's Services, Bury Metropolitan Borough Council, and Councillor Rita Krishna, London Borough of Hackney and representing the Local Government Association. Ev 92

Wednesday 24 June 2009
Cathy Ashley, Chief Executive, Family Rights Group; Sue Berelowitz, Deputy Children's Commissioner and Chief Executive, 11 Million; James Brown, Managing Director, Social Work 2000; and Enid Hendry, Director of Training, Consultancy and Safeguarding Information Services, NSPCC. Ev 110
Baroness Morgan of Drefelin, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State (Children, Young People and Families), Marcus Bell, Acting Director of Workforce Strategy, and Andrew Sargent, Deputy Director of Child Protection Policy, Department for Children, Schools and Families. Ev 130

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 30 July 2009