Putting Science and Engineering at the Heart of Government Policy - Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills Committee Contents

Annex B


  Professor John Beddington—Government Chief Scientific Adviser. CST co-chair

  Professor Dame Janet Finch—Vice-Chancellor, University of Keele. CST co-chair

  Professor Geoffrey Boulton—Vice Principal and Regius Professor of Geology and Mineralogy, University of Edinburgh; Executive Secretary of the Royal Society of Edinburgh.

  Professor Peter Davies—previously Chief Economist BP Ltd

  Professor Alan Gilbert—President, University of Manchester

  Professor Dame Wendy Hall—Professor of Computer Science, University of Southampton.

  Dr Hermann Hauser—Venture Capitalist: co-founder of Amadeus Capital Partners Ltd.

  Professor Alan Hughes—Director of the Centre for Business Research and Professor of Enterprise Studies at the Judge Business School, University of Cambridge.

  Dr Sue Ion—Member of Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council, previously Executive Director of Technology, British Nuclear Fuels plc.

  Sir Paul Nurse—Nobel Prize-winner and President, Rockefeller University, New York.

  Sir Keith Peters—Emeritus Regius Professor of Physic at the University of Cambridge and previously President of the Academy of Medical Sciences

  Dr Raj Rajagopal—formerly Chief Executive, BOC Edwards and Executive Director, BOC Group plc.

  Dr Philip Ruffles—formerly Director of Engineering and Technology Rolls Royce plc and former Chair of the RAE Engineering Policy Committee

  Professor Michael Sterling—Vice-Chancellor, University of Birmingham.

  Professor Kathy Sykes—Professor of Sciences and Society, Bristol University

  Sir Mark Walport—Director, Wellcome Trust.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 23 July 2009