Putting Science and Engineering at the Heart of Government Policy - Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills Committee Contents



Dame Ruth Runciman (Chair).

    —  Chair of the Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust; and

    —  Deputy Chair of the Prison Reform Trust.

    Professor Baroness Haleh Afshar OBE

    —  Professor of Politics and Women's Studies at the University of York.

    Professor Colin Blakemore FRS

    —  Professor of Neuroscience at the Universities of Oxford and Warwick; and

    —  Chair of the Food Standard Agency's General Advisory Committee on Science.

    David Blakey CBE QPM

    —  Former President of the Association of Chief Police Officers and Chief Constable of West Mercia.

    Annette Dale-Perera

    —  Director of Quality at the National Treatment Agency (NTA).

    Daniel Finkelstein OBE

    —  Comment Editor and a weekly columnist of The Times.

    Baroness Finlay of Llandaff

    —  Consultant in palliative medicine and honorary professor of Cardiff University's School of Medicine.

    Jeremy Hardie CBE

    —  Research Associate of The Centre for Philosophy of Natural and Social Science at the London School of Economics, Treasurer of the Institute for Public Policy Research and a trustee of Somerset House and International House.

    Professor Alan Maynard OBE

    —  Professor of Health Economics at the University of York.

    Adam Sampson

    —  Chief Executive of Shelter.

    Professor John Strang

    —  Director of the National Addiction Centre, Institute of Psychiatry, King's College London.

    John Varley (Honorary President)

    —  Group Chief Executive of Barclays Bank Plc; and

    —  Chair of Business Action on Homelessness and President of the Employers' Forum on Disability.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 23 July 2009